Editorial Team

Editorial Board

Himla Soodyall (Executive Officer, ASSAf) (Chair)
Jane Carruthers (Editor-in-Chief, South African Journal of Science)
Debra Meyer (Professor of Biochemistry and Executive Dean of Science, University of Johannesburg)
Kevin Govender (Director, Office of Astronomy for Development)
Caradee Wright (Specialist Scientist, Medical Research Council)
Susan Veldsman (Director, Scholarly Publishing Programme, ASSAf)


Sue Matthews

Programme Manager and Social Media

Tsepo Majake
Education Liaison Officer (Scholarly Publishing Programme)
Academy of Science of South Africa (ASSAf)

Layout and Design

LedCool Graphics